The center for Slavic-Jewish studies, Institute of Slavic studies RAS,

“Sefer” Center

International conference

"Concept of family in Slavic and Jewish cultural tradition»

(Moscow, January 29–31 2020 , Institute of Slavic studies RAS, Leninskiy ave., 32 , building , auditorium. 901)


The conference "Concept of the family in Slavic and Jewish cultural tradition", organized by the Center "Sefer" in cooperation with the Center for Slavic-Jewish studies the Institute of Slavic studies was held on January 29-31, 2020 in Moscow. The conference was the twenty-third in a row of annual meetings of scientists who have been working on the international project "Slavic Culture and Jewish culture: dialogue, similarities, differences" since 1995 (the materials of all previous conferences in 1995-2019 were published, the full texts of the collections are posted on the website).

The event was made possible thanks to the support of The Genesis Philanthropy Group, The Russian Jewish Congress, and the Euro-Asian Jewish Congress.

IMG_4938.JPG IMG_5036.JPG

At the conference, participants discussed a wide range of issues related to the problems of family and kinship relations, inter-ethnic marriages, and the dialogue of generations within the framework of traditional beliefs and rituals. The subject of the study was: family and ancestral values, family roles and their implementation in rites and rituals, initiation and socialization rituals, rites of passage, conflicts and dialogue of generations in the family culture of Slavs and Jews, family law and its reflection in traditional culture, the image of the family in different genres of folklore. These problems form an integral part of traditional culture, correlate with the system of values of ethnic and religious traditions, and continue the theme of the dialogue of generations, which was started at the conference held in 2009.

IMG_5028.JPG IMG_4955.JPG IMG_4961.JPG

The conference was attended by 42 speakers from Austria, Belarus, Latvia, Poland, Germany, Israel, Russia, the Czech Republic, and France, including 5 representatives of the Institute of Slavic studies

IMG_4976.JPG IMG_5259.JPG IMG_5487.JPG

The meeting was opened with a presentation of the collection of materials from last year's meeting "Thing-symbol-sign in the Slavic and Jewish cultural tradition" (edited by C. N. Amosova, O. V. Belova (Rev. ed.), A. I. Grishchenko, I. V. Kopchenova, V. V. Mochalova, M. Yasinskaya. Moscow, 2019).

IMG_4940.JPG IMG_4943.JPG

In 2020, the volume of articles "Concept of the family in Slavic and Jewish cultural tradition", in the academic series "Slavic Culture and Jewish culture: dialogue, similarities, differences"will be published.

IMG_5207.JPG IMG_5054.JPG IMG_5139.JPG

Photo gallery



71073543_949646035382002_6380534326093676544_n.jpg

The center for Slavic-Jewish studies, Institute of Slavic studies RAS,

Sefer Center

International conference

"Concept of family in Slavic and Jewish cultural tradition

(Moscow, January 2931 2020 , Institute of Slavic studies RAS, Leninskiy ave., 32 , building , auditorium. 901)


Conference schedule



Dear colleagues,

we invite you to take part in the annual scientific conference, which is the next stage of a multi-year project on the comparative study of Jewish and Slavic cultures

The conference "Concept of family in the Slavic and Jewish cultural tradition" will be the twenty-third in a series of annual meetings of scientists, since 1995 working on the international project "culture of Slavs and culture of Jews: dialogue, similarities, differences", carried out by the center of Slavic-Judaics Of the Institute of Slavic studies of RAS in cooperation with various scientific and public organizations interested in the dialogue of cultures.

The conference is organized with the support of Genesis Philanthropy Group and other sponsors.

The conference is expected to discuss a wide range of issues related to the problems of family and kinship relations, inter-ethnic marriages, dialogue of generations within the framework of traditional beliefs and rituals. The subject of research can be: family and ancestral values, family roles and their embodiment in rites and rituals, initiation and socialization rituals, rites of passage, conflicts and dialogue of generations in the family culture of Slavs and Jews, family law and its reflection in traditional culture, the image of the family in different genres of folklore. These problems are an integral part of traditional culture, correlate with the system of values of ethnic and religious traditions and continue the theme of the dialogue of generations, launched at the conference held in 2009.

The conference is interdisciplinary and welcomes the reports of historians, philologists, folklorists, ethnographers, reflecting the comparative aspects of the issues.

Please send your applications, topics and abstracts (up to 200 words) before December 10, 2019. in the attached form (by email: sefer@sefer.ru marked "Family").

Accommodation in Moscow of nonresident participants is paid by the organizers of the conference. The organizing Committee is not able to pay for travel of participants.

The conference proceedings are expected to be published.

Details of the organizational nature we will inform you further in the next information letter, if your report will be included in the conference program.

We will be very glad to see you at the conference-as speakers, panelists, guests!

Organizing Committee

Application form

Full name

Employer, academic degree

Research interests

Address, Phone number

E-mail

Topic

(in Russian and English)

Bibliography

Short annotation

(200 words)

МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ
«КОНЦЕПТ СЕМЬИ В СЛАВЯНСКОЙ И ЕВРЕЙСКОЙ КУЛЬТУРНОЙ ТРАДИЦИИ» 

(МОСКВА,  29–31 ЯНВАРЯ 2020, ИНСТИТУТ СЛАВЯНОВЕДЕНИЯ РАН, ЛЕНИНСКИЙ ПРОСПЕКТ, 32 А, КОРПУС В, АУД. 901) 

29–31 января 2020 г. в Институте славяноведения РАН состоялась конференция «Концепт семьи в славянской и еврейской культурной традиции», организованная Центром «Сэфер» совместно с     Центром славяно-иудаики Института славяноведения РАН. Конференция стала уже двадцать третьей по счету в ряду ежегодных встреч ученых, с 1995 г. работающих над международным проектом «Культура славян и культура евреев: диалог, сходства, различия»  (материалы всех предыдущих конференций 1995–2019 гг. опубликованы, полные тексты сборников выложены на сайте). 

Мероприятие стало возможным благодаря поддержке фонда «Генезис» (Genesis Philanthropy Group), Российского Еврейского Конгресса и Евро-Азиатского Еврейского Конгресса.

 

 IMG_4938.JPG   IMG_5036.JPG

 На конференции участники обсудили широкий круг вопросов, связанных с проблемами семейных и родственных отношений, межэтнических браков, диалога поколений в рамках традиционных верований и обрядов. Предметом исследования стали: семейные и родовые ценности, семейные роли и их воплощение в обрядах и ритуалах, ритуалы инициации и социализации, обряды «перехода» (rites de passage), конфликты и диалог поколений в семейной культуре славян и евреев, семейное право и его отражение в традиционной культуре, образ семьи в разных жанрах фольклора. Эти проблемы составляют неотъемлемую часть традиционной культуры, коррелируют с системой ценностей этнических и конфессиональных традиций и продолжают тему диалога поколений, начатую на конференции, прошедшей в 2009 году.

IMG_5028.JPGIMG_4955.JPGIMG_4961.JPG

В конференции приняли участие 42 докладчика из Австрии, Белоруссии, Латвии, Польши, Германии, Израиля, России, Чехии, Франции, в том числе 5 сотрудников Института славяноведения. 

 IMG_4976.JPGIMG_5259.JPGIMG_5487.JPG

 

Заседание было открыто презентацией сборника материалов прошлогодней встречи «Вещь–символ–знак в славянской и еврейской культурной традиции» (под ред. C.Н. Амосовой, О.В. Беловой (отв. ред.), А.И. Грищенко, И.В. Копченовой, В.В. Мочаловой, М. Ясинской. М., 2019).

 IMG_4940.JPGIMG_4943.JPG

 

В 2020 году выйдет одноименный том статей в академической серии «Культура славян и культура евреев: диалог, сходства, различия».

 

IMG_5207.JPGIMG_5054.JPGIMG_5139.JPG

 Фотоальбом конференции









71073543_949646035382002_6380534326093676544_n.jpg

Центр славяно-иудаики, Институт славяноведения РАН,

Центр «Сэфер»

 Международная конференция

«Концепт семьи в славянской и еврейской культурной традиции»

(Москва, 29–31 января 2020 г., Институт славяноведения РАН, Ленинский проспект, 32 А, корпус В, ауд. 901)

 Уважаемые коллеги,

приглашаем Вас принять участие в ежегодной научной конференции, которая является очередным этапом многолетнего   проекта по сравнительному изучению еврейской и славянской культур.

Конференция «Концепт семьи в славянской и еврейской культурной традиции» станет уже двадцать третьей в ряду ежегодных встреч ученых, с 1995 г. работающих над международным проектом «Культура славян и культура евреев: диалог, сходства, различия», осуществляемым Центром славяно-иудаики Института славяноведения РАН в сотрудничестве с различными научными и общественными организациями, проявляющими интерес к диалогу культур.

Мероприятие проводится при поддержке Genesis Philanthropy Group и других спонсоров.

На конференции предполагается обсудить широкий круг вопросов, связанных с проблемами семейных и родственных отношений, межэтнических браков, диалога поколений в рамках традиционных верований и обрядов. Предметом исследования могут стать: семейные и родовые ценности, семейные роли и их воплощение в обрядах и ритуалах, ритуалы инициации и социализации, обряды «перехода» (rites de passage), конфликты и диалог поколений в семейной культуре славян и евреев, семейное право и его отражение в традиционной культуре, образ семьи в разных жанрах фольклора. Эти проблемы составляют неотъемлемую часть традиционной культуры, коррелируют с системой ценностей этнических и конфессиональных традиций и продолжают тему диалога поколений, начатую на конференции, прошедшей в 2009 году.

Конференция носит междисциплинарный характер, приветствуются доклады историков, филологов, фольклористов, этнографов, отражающие сравнительные аспекты проблемы.

Просим присылать Ваши заявки, темы и аннотации выступления (до 200 слов) до 10 декабря 2019 г. по прилагаемой ниже форме (по электронной почте: sefer@sefer.ru с пометкой «Семья»).

Проживание в Москве иногородних участников оплачивается организаторами конференции. Оргкомитет не имеет возможности оплатить проезд участников.

Материалы конференции предполагается опубликовать.

Детали организационного характера мы сообщим Вам дополнительно в следующем информационном письме, если Ваш доклад будет включен в программу конференции.

Будем очень рады видеть Вас на конференции – в качестве докладчиков, участников дискуссии, гостей!

Оргкомитет

 Форма заявки

 

Фамилия, имя, отчество

 

Место работы,

ученая степень

 

Сфера научных интересов

 

Адрес, телефон

 

Электронная почта

 

Тема выступления

(на русском и английском

языках)

 

Библиография

 

Краткая аннотация

(200 слов)