Visiting lectures program

Dear Colleagues!

we are pleased to offer you the program of our Lectures Service.

Please note the changes in the program's operating conditions, see below.

The Sefer Center organizes visiting lectures: leading experts in the field of Jewish Studies, teachers, postgraduates and graduates of Jewish universities are being delegated to deliver lectures in various educational institutions in the CIS and Baltic countries, as well as in Jewish communities, Jewish schools, educational institutions, and lecture halls.

Lecture tours are organized based on requests from local universities and communities. The application should specify which lectures are desirable, what is the audience composition, the number of listeners, and the preferred number and time of lectures.

The program is supported by the Genesis Philanthropy Group and a grant from the President of the Russian Federation for the development of civil society, provided by the Presidential Grants Fund

The Sefer center pays the lecturer's honoraria.

It is the responsibility of the inviting party to provide accommodation and travel expenses for the lecturer (in cases where it is a course of lectures), and issue the lecturer a certificate (on a letterhead, signed and stamped) on the lectures provided (number, topic, number of participants).

Interested organizations are invited to apply for lectures via Sefer Center e-mail.

Applications are accepted basing on the financial capacity of the Center and the schedule of lecturers.

The list of speakers and suggested topics of lectures is given below. If you don't find the topic you are interested in, please let us know and we will find a suitable lecturer.

LIST OF SPEAKERS

ACTIVITIES

October 19, 2019 Svetlana Amosova gave a lecture "how to use materials on oral family history in the Museum space" in Izhevsk public Jewish charity Fund "Hesed Ariel" of the Udmurt Republic.


IMG_0967.JPG IMG_0968.JPG
September 23-24, 2019 Anatoly Vorobyov gave 4 lectures on " Jews in modern Russia (antiquity and the middle ages)" for Kostroma and Yaroslavl Jewish communities.

IMG_20190924_180628.jpg

On October 20, 2019, Maria Kaspina gave 2 lectures "do you Believe in the power of amulets? Magic and demonology in Judaism" and "Jewish autumn holidays" in Tallinn for the Jewish community of Estonia.

Kofkin Library Lounge Maria Kaspina-4.jpg Kofkin Library Lounge Maria Kaspina-2.jpg

October 25, 2019 Tatiana Khizhaya delivered 1 lecture "Russian people of the mosaic law: a unique phenomenon of religious history" at the State pedagogical University in Chisinau.


P1190325(1).JPGP1190320.JPG

On March 3, 2019, Maxim Gammal gave a lecture on " Jews and the scientific revolution – science and social success " at the Yaroslavl City Jewish Religious Organization "Lights of Yitzhak".Also, at the Yaroslavl City Jewish Religious Organization "Lights of Yitzhak".on May 19, Dmitry Maryasis gave a lecture "We were born to make a fairy tale come true. Prerequisites for the creation of the state of Israel".


  .jpg  2.jpg

On April 17, 2019, Alexandra Polyan held an open lecture " Hebrew and Yiddish: who and when spoke and wrote in these languages? "and a master class" Acquaintance with modern Hebrew "in Tyumen during the II educational school Of the Institute of social and humanitarian Sciences of Tyumen University "the Gift of writing: the Indo-European world and beyond".

IMG-2922.JPGIMG-2926.JPG

IMG-2929.JPG

On February 3, 2019, Maxim Gammal gave a lecture " Introduction to the problems of the history of the Jews of Eastern Europe "at the Yaroslavl City Jewish Religious Organization"Lights of Yitzhak". The lecture was attended by 28 people.


IMG_20190203_150255.jpg

On December 15-16, 2018, Maria Kaspina delivered two lectures ("Jewish amulets", "Traditional ornaments of the Jewish home") at the Saratov regional Jewish charity Center "Hasdei Yerushalayim ". The lectures were attended by 61 people

48340880_1977217998981704_5402472261640781824_o.jpg48362498_1977218052315032_3878415151153545216_o (1).jpg

On December 15-16, at the same Center Lydia Tchaikovsky gave lectures ("Music in the Bible", "Jerusalem-the symbolic reality of the city"). 65 people attended the lectures.


_DSC0252.JPG

On November 15, Kazan Federal University hosted lectures by Dr. Yoel Regev on"Biblical schizo-analysis of Anti-Oedipus and the structure of thePentateuch"and"Blood and milk: materialistic Kabbalah and radicalt-Jing". The lectures were public and attended by 115 people.

s6dJXQh_HIE.jpg79UgSeuBdHk.jpg

9qhkaIEynvU.jpg

Лекторское бюро


Уважаемые Коллеги! 
мы рады предложить Вашему вниманию программу нашего Лекторского бюро. 
Обратите внимание на изменения в условиях работы программы, см. ниже. 

В соответствии с этой программой Центр "Сэфер" организует выездную лекционную работу: ведущие специалисты в области иудаики, преподаватели, аспиранты и выпускники еврейских университетов командируются для чтения лекций в различных учебных заведениях стран СНГ и Балтии, а также в еврейских общинах, еврейских школах,просветительских учреждениях, лекториях. 
Лекционные поездки организуются на основании заявок от местных университетов, лекториев и общин. В заявке следует указать, какие из лекций желательны, каков состав аудитории, количество слушателей, предпочтительное количество и время лекций. 

Программа осуществляется при поддержке Genesis Philanthropy Group и с использованием гранта Президента Российской Федерации на развитие гражданского общества, предоставленного Фондом Президентских Грантов.

  
Центр “Сэфер” оплачивает гонорар лектора
В обязанности приглашающей стороны входит обеспечение проживания и оплаты проезда лектора (в тех случаях, когда речь идет о курсе лекций), отметка в его командировочном удостоверении и выдача лектору справки (на бланке, с печатью и подписью) о прочитанных лекциях (количество, тема, сколько слушателей). 
Заинтересованные организации приглашаются посылать свои заявки на лекции по адресу Центра "Сэфер" (желательно – электронной почтой или факсом). 
Заявки удовлетворяются в соответствии с финансовыми возможностями Центра и расписанием лекторов. 

  

Ниже приводится список лекторов и предлагаемой тематики лекций. Если вы не нашли интересующую вас тематику, сообщите нам об этом, мы подыщем подходяящего лектора. 

ЛЕКТОРСКОЕ БЮРО



Деятельность Лекторского бюро

19 октября 2019 г. Cветлана Амосова прочитала лекцию «Русские люди Моисеевого закона: уникальный феномен религиозной истории» в Ижевске  в Общественном еврейском благотворительном фонде «Хэсед Ариэль» Удмуртской Республики.

IMG_0967.JPG             IMG_0968.JPG

23-24 сентября 2019 г. Анатолий Воробьев прочитал 4 лекции на тему "Евреи на территории современной России (древность и средневековье)" костромской и ярославской еврейских общинах. 

IMG_20190924_180628.jpg

3 марта 2019 года Максим Гаммал провел лекцию на тему "Евреи и научная революция – наука и социальный успех" в Ярославской Городской Еврейской (иудаистской) Религиозной Организации «Огни Ицхака». 
Там же 19 мая прошла лекция Дмитрия Марьясиса "Мы рождены, чтоб сказку сделать былью. Предпосылки создания государства Израиль".

Гаммал фото март.jpg  Гаммал фото март2.jpg

17 апреля 2019 года Александра Полян провела открытую лекцию «Иврит и идиш: кто и когда говорил и писал на этих языках?» и мастер-класс «Знакомство с современным ивритом» в Тюмени в рамках II образовательной школы Института социально-гуманитарных наук ТюмГУ «Дар письменности: индоевропейский мир и не только».

IMG-2922.JPG  IMG-2926.JPG

IMG-2929.JPG  

3 февраля 2019 Максим Гаммал прочитал лекцию «Введение в проблематику истории евреев Восточной Европы» в Ярославской Городской  Еврейской Религиозной Организации «Огни Ицхака». Лекцию прослушало 28 человек.

IMG_20190203_150255.jpg

15-16 декабря 2018 Мария Каспина прочитала две лекции («Еврейские амулеты», «Традиционные украшения еврейского дома») в Саратовском областном еврейском благотворительном Центре «Хасдей Ерушалаим (Милосердие)». Лекции посетило 61 человек.

48340880_1977217998981704_5402472261640781824_o.jpg  48362498_1977218052315032_3878415151153545216_o (1).jpg

15-16 декабря там же прочитала лекции Лидия Чаковская («Музыка в Библии», «Иерусалим- символическая реальность города»). 65 человек прослушали лекции.

_DSC0252.JPG

15 ноября в Казанском Федеральном Университете прошли лекции д-ра Йоэля Регева "Библейский шизо-анализ Анти-Эдип и структура Пятикнижия" и "Кровь и молоко: материалистическая каббала и радикальный ти-джеинг" (по ссылкам доступны записи лекций). Лекции носили публичный характер, их посетило 115 человек.

s6dJXQh_HIE.jpg  79UgSeuBdHk.jpg

  9qhkaIEynvU.jpg